So.

My Holy Weekend project was to have an art sabbatical where i would devote all my energies to finishing one ginormous painting.  By ginormous I mean a 4×4 plyboard, which is not SO ginormous, but WAY bigger than anything I’ve done before.  Which isn’t a lot. So there. Anyway.  I have completed maybe half the painting so far, and a lot of time was spent with a process called acrylic transfer which I have yet to master but am slowly, ever so slowly learning to perfect (yeah, right).

Along the way, I managed to help my dad write copy for this new business he’s planning (hint: it involves water, straight from the tap), gotten through I think a third of Devil May Cry, a game that has belittled me and made me lay down my pride (I opted to play on easy automatic mode because the first few stages were SO hard but now I’m so not challenged anymore), and gone around UP with my 3/4 Chinese nigga Miriam J. Sy (gooks represent! What!) taking snapshots of street art in UP.

Now i must go back to cutting up stencils, which I left because my fingers were starting to get numb.